Updated: 16.02.12

LGA Executive - Membership 2011/2012

Councillor	Authority	Position/ Role
Concernative		
Conservative Sir Merrick Cockell	DP Kansington & Chalcon	Chairman
	RB Kensington & Chelsea South Holland DC	-
Gary Porter	South Holland DC	Vice-chairman/Group Leader
Pohort Light	Kirklees Council	
Robert Light Andrew Lewer		Deputy-chairman
Robert Gordon DL	Derbyshire CC Hertfordshire CC	Deputy-chairman Deputy-chairman
David Darrage CRE	Hillingdon LB Leicestershire CC	Chairman, CYP B
David Parsons CBE		Chairman, Env & Housing B
Paul Bettison	Bracknell Forest Council	Chairman, LGR
Peter Fleming	Sevenoaks DC	Chairman, Improvement B
Labour		
David Sparks OBE	Dudley MBC	Vice-chairman/Group Leader
Sharon Taylor	Stevenage BC	Deputy-chairman
Steve Reed	Lambeth LB	Deputy-chairman
Mayor Sir Steve Bullock	Lewisham LB	Chair, Workforce B
Peter Box CBE	Wakefield Council	Chair, E&T B
Mehboob Khan	Kirklees Council	Chair, SSC B
Dave Wilcox OBE	Derbyshire CC	Chair, E & I B
Liberal Democrat		
Gerald Vernon-Jackson	Portsmouth City	Vice-chairman/Group Leader
Mayor Dorothy Thornhill MBE	Watford BC	Deputy-chairman
David Rogers OBE	East Sussex CC	Chair, CWB B
Flick Rea	Camden LB	Chair, CVVB B
Chris White	Hertfordshire CC	Member
Cinio vvinto	Tiordoral Co	Montoo
Substitute		
Jill Shortland OBE	Somerset CC	Substitute
Independent		
Marianne Overton	Lincolnshire CC	Vice-chairman/Group Leader
Davis and Dames and discussion (40)		
Regional Representatives (10)		
Peter Martin MBE (Cons)	Essex CC	East of Eng. LGA

Paul Carter	(Cons)	Kent CC	SE Eng Councils
Angus Campbell	(Cons)	Dorset CC	SW Leaders
Philip Atkins	(Cons)	Staffordshire CC	WM Councils
Martin Hill OBE	(Cons)	Lincolnshire CC	EM Councils
Mayor Jules Pipe	(Lab)	Hackney LB	London Councils
Paul Watson	(Lab)	Sunderland City Council	NE Councils
Vacancy			LG Yorks & Humber
Sir Richard Leese CBE	(Lab)	Manchester City	North West Regional
			Leaders' Board
Robert Dutton OBE	(Ind)	Wrexham County Borough	Welsh LGA
Named substitutes			
Simon Henig		Durham County Council	NE Councils
Gordon Keymer CBE		Tandridge DC	SE Eng Councils
Paul Watkins		Dover DC	SE Eng Councils

Non-voting Members of LGA Executive

Cllr/Local Authority	Political Group	Representing
Lord Peter Smith (Wigan MBC)	Labour	LG Leadership
Stephen Castle (Essex CC)	Cons	Resources Panel
Neil Clarke (Rushcliffe BC)	Cons	District Councils Network
Stephen Houghton CBE (Barnsley MBC)	Labour	SIGOMA
Roger Phillips (Herefordshire CC)	Cons	County Councils Network
Edward Lord OBE JP (Corporation of London)	Liberal Democrat	Local Partnerships